Enrollment Events

Now Enrolling Pre-K  through Grade 8

Visit The Waldorf School of St. Louis to discover what makes Waldorf the world’s fastest growing non-denominational school movement. Email us for reservations to any of these events.

Little Red Hen Baking Party & Story Hour  

Enjoy a preview of our Parent-Child and Early Childhood programs with your child! Children ages 0-6 years old and a caregiver are invited to bake bread and hear the story of the Little Red Hen.  Everyone will enjoy a snack of warm bread.

Red Hen

9:30 – 11:00 am

  • Thursday, January 7th  2016
  • Friday, January 8th 2016
  • Thursday, May 19, 2016
  • Friday, May 20, 2016
  • Thursday, August 4, 2016
  • Friday, August 5, 2016
  • Saturday August 27, 2016

Limited space, reservation recommended. Contact us at (314) 962-2129 or admissions@waldorfstl.org

Walk & Talk School Tour

These introductions to WSSL are an opportunity to see our classes “in action.” Tours include an overview of the curriculum and philosophy, classroom visits during our Morning Lesson when the core academics are being presented, and a Q&A session. This is an adult only event.

  • Wednesday, October 7, 2015 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, November 4, 2015 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, December 2, 2015 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, February 3, 2016 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 2, 2016 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 6, 2016 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2016 – 9:30-10:30 a.m.

Limited space, reservation recommended. Please reserve at Admissions@waldorfstl.org

Day in the Life Open House

Be a Waldorf Student for a Day! Waldorf education is experiential and hands-on.  Find out for yourself how Waldorf teaches to the whole child and lights the fire for life-long learning. Tour our school, meet our teachers, and have your questions answered by faculty, board members, and current parents about this innovative and time-tested educational model.

Next Open House: Saturday, January 30th 2016, 10:00 a.m. – noon

Child care available with reservation made to Admissions@waldorfstl.org