2014-2015 Board of Trustees

Joshua Keeter – President

Josh is a graduate of the University of Missouri Columbia where he studied international business. Josh spent the first eight years of his career working as a buyer and financial planner in the retail sector with May Company (Famous Barr), Baker’s Footwear, and Family Dollar. Josh has spent the last few years working in Non-profit Healthcare with Ascension Health. He is currently a Director with the contracting group at Ascension while managing a team that negotiates the contracts for clinical products. Josh is a member of the Finance and Board Advancement Committees.

Kelly Childs – Vice President and Board Advancement Chair

Kelly Childs is the Board President for the St. Louis chapter of Slow Food USA, a not for profit she has managed for six years. Kelly received a Bachelor’s degree from the University of Missouri in English Literature and a Master’s degree from the University of Colorado in Comparative Religion. After graduation, she spent seven years as an Executive Recruiter with Heidrick & Struggles in the Financial Services and Supply Chain Management Practices. She also served as the Associate Director for the firm’s Wall Street office. She has completed the Foundation Studies program with the Center for Anthroposophy. Kelly was Chair of the Grounds Committee for several years and is presently a member of the Development Committee as well as Chair of the Board Advancement Committee. 

Philip Scherry – Secretary & Finance Chair

Philip received his Bachelor’s degree in Computer Science from Webster University where he is also currently working on his Master of Business Administration. He has fifteen years of Project Management experience in the Information Technology sector and has been a Senior Analyst in BJC’s information technology department since 2012. He also serves as an elected Alderman for the City of Rock Hill and has over nine years of board experience with Canterbury Enterprises and Christian Brothers College Alumni Association.  Philip has been on the WSSL board since 2010; is the Secretary of the board and Chairman of the finance committee.  

Amy De Leal

Amy received her BA in both Studio Art and Philosophy from Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville, and her MA in Art Therapy and Counseling Psychology from the Alfred Adler Institute of Professional Psychology in Chicago, IL.  She has worked as an Art Therapist and a Master’s Level Counselor until she left the field to be a stay-at-home mother.  Amy served two years as a Room Parent and is in her third year as Chair of the Outreach Committee at the Waldorf School of St. Louis.  Amy has also served as a Member at Large and Secretary on the Board of the Arts Council of Lafayette Square.

Kelly Riney Feary – Faculty Chair

Ann Weidemann – School Director

Steve Jent – Faculty Representative

Mitch Herzog

Amy Heath-Carpentier – Past President

Julianne Smutz – Development Chair
The Board of Trustees is financially and legally responsible for the school. The Board is also the school’s link to the community. The Board sets the strategic direction of the school. Board members come from our school community, our faculty and from the community at large, bringing diverse competencies to serve the organization.

Regular meetings are held the fourth Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the Lockwood campus. Board meetings are open, except for sessions where confidentiality is required. The agenda and approved minutes are available through the office.

To observe a Board meeting, please contact the Board Vice President at least three days prior to the meeting. This will guarantee that you will be notified of any changes in times and/or venue. To participate in Board meetings, you may submit agenda items in writing to the Board Vice President at least five days prior to the meeting. To reach our Board Vice President, please email